Thoughtful Surprise!!

“I have never had anyone love me the way you love me. I have never loved anyone the way I love you. Thank you God for showing us the way to each other.”

I found this short poem online today and I thought it was something nice to put inside my husband’s lunch box ( I pack him lunch every day). Its simple sentences say a lot. Anyone’s husband can’t help but smile if he were to see this note in his briefcase, coat pocket, or anywhere you know he’d find it during the day. He’d appreciate your thoughtfulness of planting it somewhere the night before and the words written on that paper. 

2 thoughts on “Thoughtful Surprise!!

  1. I concur, thoughtfulness goes a long way. Both parties benefit from one kind gesture, one the thrill of love and adoration the other the thrill of giving love and adoration.
    In today’s busy and technology driven society little gestures like this are sometimes overlooked/forgotten/not thought of. This is where ‘us’ married folks must slow down and smell the flowers. The rose on my iPhone is not fragrant 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

